Board of Directors

Fundecooperación’s executive operations began in 1995 with a Board of Directors formed by five key sectors of the Costa Rican society: nongovernmental organization, civil society, the government (national and local), private sector and academia.

Edgar Gutiérrez

Government: Ministry of Environment, Energy and Telecommunication (MINAET)

Johnny Campos Loaiza

Local Government: Municipality of Cartago

 Pillar Garrido

Government: Ministry of National Planning and Political Economic (MIDEPLAN)

Federico Zamora Cavallini

Private Sector: Costa Rican Union of Cameras and Association of Private Enterprise (UCCAEP)

Francisco Romero

Academia: CONARE

Alberto Chinchilla Cascante

Non Governmental Organizations: ACICAFOC

Marianella Feoli

Executive Director